National Business Awards unveils Ashridge Business School ‘Leader of the Year’ finalists

10 October 2014

The Ashridge Business School 'Leader of the Year' finalists have been revealed for the 2014 National Business Awards.

Fiona Woolf CBE, Lord Mayor of the City of London; Ronan Dunne, CEO of Telefonica UK; Steve Morgan, Executive Chairman of Redrow; Moya Greene, CEO of Royal Mail; and Saker Nusseibeh, CEO of Hermes Investment Management have been shortlisted by a judging panel chaired by Allister Heath, deputy editor, Telegraph Media Group. From here, the winner will be chosen by a public vote until 28 October (on, as well as a peer ballot of over 40 executives. The ultimate winner will be revealed on 11 November at the award ceremony taking place at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London.

This award recognises the personal influence of the UK's most high-profile leaders and the industries in which they operate. Judges examine how these leaders strike the right balance of traditional board values and a new business environment. This year, the panel focuses on transformation and how these finalists have utilised it in the context of their organisation.

Previous winners of the award include Martin McCourt, former CEO Dyson (2010), Ruby McGregor-Smith, CEO MITIE Group (2011), Phil Smith, CEO of Cisco UK & Ireland (2012) and Harriet Green, CEO Thomas Cook (2013).